terewsuite.blogg.se

Spore print mushroom
Spore print mushroom












spore print mushroom

Grey paper might have worked better for the white mushrooms. Some of the mushrooms I used made a white spore print, so they didn’t show up very well on the white paper. If you look closely, you can see the prints left behind by the white mushrooms! What do you think they would look like if we tried using grey paper instead? Wrap-up:įor this project, I had to experiment a lot. Here is what an unstained mushroom print looks like. Pull up each mushroom and reveal the print it has made!

spore print mushroom

  • Put the lid on the container and leave it alone for 24 hrs.
  • Or spray a light mist of water over them all.
  • Drip a small drop of water on each mushroom cap.
  • Arrange the mushrooms underside down on the paper.
  • Place the paper in the clear storage container.
  • Put on the disposable gloves and carefully remove all the stems of the mushrooms.
  • (store bought mushrooms don’t work for this craft!)Īdd a drop of water to dark-colored mushrooms, or lightly paint white mushrooms with watercolors to get the color variety you want.
  • Mushrooms from your lawn, the forest, etc.
  • spore print mushroom

    Avoid eating wild mushrooms if you are not 100% sure of their identification! Mushroom caps, with stems removed. Note: kids should always gather mushrooms in the presence of an adult.

    #Spore print mushroom how to#

    So I am going to teach you how to make some mushroom spore print art. One way of identifying mushrooms is by making something called a “spore print.” After making a few of these, I realized they would make beautiful artwork. I love mushrooms! I love to draw them, I love to hunt for them, I love to eat them! Sometimes I come across mushrooms out in my yard or my local forest and I want to know what type of mushroom I’ve found. Hey hey! My name is Missy and I’m an artist and guest blogger here at PBS KIDS Utah.














    Spore print mushroom